Loading...
Start a new Travel Blog! Blogabond Home Maps People Photos My Stuff

Complete Itinerary

Toronto, Canada


COMPLETE ITINERARY

DAY DATE PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Sat Apr 12 Leave Toronto
Sun Apr 13 Santiago (Valparaiso), Chile 5:00pm
Mon Apr 14 Coquimbo, Chile 8:00am 5:00pm
Tue Apr 15 At Sea
Wed Apr 16 Iquique, Chile 8:00am 5:00pm
Thu Apr 17 Arica, Chile 8:00am 6:00pm
Fri Apr 18 At Sea
Sat Apr 19 Lima (Callao), Peru 7:00am 4:00pm
Sun Apr 20 At Sea
Mon Apr 21 At Sea (Cross the Equator)
Tue Apr 22 At Sea
Wed Apr 23 Panama Canal (Full Transit)
Thu Apr 24 Puerto Limon, Costa Rica 8:00am 5:00pm
Fri Apr 25 At Sea
Sat Apr 26 At Sea
Sun Apr 27 Key West, FL 8:00am 8:00pm
Mon Apr 28 At Sea
Tue Apr 29 At Sea
Wed Apr 30 At Sea
Thu May 1 Boston, MA 8:00am
Thu May 1 Fly from Boston to Buffalo for 1 night stay before going home


permalink written by  curlgirl on April 3, 2008 from Toronto, Canada
from the travel blog: Cruising through South America & the Panama Canal on the NCL Dream Ship
tagged Itinerary, Date and Time

Send a Compliment

Countdown continues as I sit at work dreaming of Asia

Derby, United Kingdom


Time until Monday, 13 July 2009, 18:00:00 (UTC time) -
64 days
Well, that's pretty much two months until we leave and neither of us have sorted our visas. Izzy is being far more organised about the whole thing but I am now back at uni so have some time to myself in which to sort it out. No excuses!

We only need 2 visas, one for India and one for Veitnam. Last time I made an appointment at the Birmingham based Indian Embassy for my visa and it was relatively simple. The Vietnamese visa process is new to me but sure I will figure it out. It's mainly the cost, from what I gather it is about £50 for each visa...just another expense but it needs to be done!

I bought a Vietnam Lonely Planet guide and yesterday I finally had some time to sit and read it. I have started putting together an itinerary for our 11 days and it looks to be busy but good. So far it consists of Ho Chi Minh and a visit to the Cu Chi Tunnels, heading briefly south to the Mekong Delta, catching a train north to the coast and on up to Hanoi via Hué and Halong Bay for sure. I have also put together an overall itinerary for the whole trip too in order to maximise our time! With only 6 weeks to do a lot of places, this time we need to be organised. As it stands, we will be visiting 5 countries and travelling many KMs. I feel we may need a holiday by the time we get back!!

I can only speak for myself when I say that the saving is going...well, ok. Not bad, not good. Once the visa costs have dented my already fragile travelling funds I will most likely start to panic that I won't have enough but I'm hoping that by the time we leave it will be a different story. I need to do a budget so I can have evidence to support my panicking!! Argh!!

L x


permalink written by  ljdjandiz on May 10, 2009 from Derby, United Kingdom
from the travel blog: Lau and Iz do Asia in 6 weeks
tagged Planning, Itinerary and Saving

Send a Compliment

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 Entries
first | previous | next | last



Heading South?

Online Spanish lessons with a live personal tutor FairTutor can hook you up with Online Spanish lessons with a live personal tutor. It's pretty sweet! Online Spanish lessons with a live personal tutor www.fairtutor.com
Navigate
Login

go
create a new account



   

Blogabond v2.40.58.80 © 2021 Expat Software Consulting Services about : press : rss : privacy